World News
Skechers Kizik Patent Dispute: Both Sides Claim Victory
The Skechers Kizik patent dispute over hands-free shoes ends in a Munich ruling both sides call a win. Here is what the UPC ordered and what comes next.
Skechers and Kizik both claimed victory this week after judges at the Unified Patent Court in Munich ruled that a narrow set of Skechers step-in shoes infringes a patent owned by Kizik’s parent company, and ordered Skechers to stop making, distributing and selling those styles in 18 European countries.
The ruling was issued on Oct. 17 and confirmed through company statements over the following days. The Skechers Kizik patent dispute began in 2025, when Fast IP, LLC, the intellectual property holding company of HandsFree Labs, filed at the Munich court against Skechers’ Hands Free Slip-Ins range. The complaint also named Skechers’ German, Swiss, Belgian, Italian and French operations.
Hands-free footwear has become an increasingly important category for Skechers since the company introduced Slip-ins in December 2021. Skechers describes itself as the third-largest footwear company in the world. Kizik sells on the same premise: a shoe that goes on without hands.
What The Munich Court Actually Ordered
The panel did not hand Kizik everything it asked for. According to a copy of the decision reviewed by Footwear News, the injunction covers only sneakers built with a specific design combining elastic side panels and a heel stabilizer. Claims against certain other Skechers styles named in the original complaint were rejected.
The order binds Skechers across the 18 EU states participating in the court’s system: Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia and Sweden. Damages were also awarded. Either side can appeal.
When the case was filed in August 2025, the disputed amount carried a preliminary estimate of about 1 million euros, with 200,000 euros in provisional damages requested, according to FashionUnited. Set against Skechers’ $9.42 billion sale to 3G Capital, the money is minor. The injunction is the prize.
Why Both Sides Read The Skechers Kizik Patent Dispute As A Win
Both readings have support in the ruling, which is why the two statements do not contradict each other so much as describe different halves of the same document.
Gareth Hosford, chief executive of HandsFree Labs and Kizik, said the outcome “shows that the system works,” adding: “We’re pleased the court recognized the strength of our patent, and we’ll keep defending the technology our team built.
Skechers, in its own statement, counted the styles. “Skechers won on three of the four styles, with the fourth being a minor and commercially insignificant style for Skechers,” the company said in a release carried by Business Wire. It also quoted the court’s language that Kizik’s infringement claims were “largely unfounded.”
Both claims can hold at once. A finding of infringement on one commercially small style is still a finding of infringement, and it still carries a sales ban in the bloc. A rejection on three is still a rejection.
The Patent Counts Do Not Match
The two companies describe their patent portfolios in figures that have shifted over the life of the case. In July 2025, Skechers said it held more than 140 hands-free utility and design patents worldwide. By its October 2026 statement, that figure had become more than 300. HandsFree Labs, in the period when it filed, described holding more than 200 patents and applications worldwide.
Neither figure is independently verified in the material the companies released. The gap matters because Skechers has said it will “aggressively challenge both the validity of the patents and the infringement claims.” A validity fight turns on which specific claims survive review, not on portfolio totals cited in press releases.
What The Order Leaves Untouched
The injunction’s reach stops at the court’s participating states. Skechers says it sells in approximately 180 countries and territories through department and specialty stores, its website and more than 5,300 own retail stores. The banned styles can still be made and sold outside the 18-state bloc, subject to whatever other courts decide.
The complaint named Skechers’ Swiss arm, and Switzerland is not among the 18 states covered by the judgment. The enforcement map is drawn by treaty membership, not by where a company’s subsidiaries sit.
For buyers and distributors in Africa, Asia and Latin America, nothing in the Munich order changes the availability of the affected styles. What changes is European inventory. Kizik’s original complaint sought a recall of product placed on the market since July 9, 2025; the companies’ statements on the judgment do not specify how the court treated that request.
The American Case Is Still Open
The European action was a follow-on. HandsFree Labs filed a US suit on July 24, 2025, in the federal district court for the Eastern District of Texas, and that litigation remains ongoing. Skechers has argued its footwear uses its own technology and that Kizik’s patents are invalid.
Skechers president Michael Greenberg said in 2025 that the timing of the claims followed the 3G Capital deal: “We believe that, after all these years of silence, the true motivation for this lawsuit might be found right on the face of Kizik’s complaint, where they state that they are looking for a share of the $9.42 billion being paid for Skechers, money Kizik did not earn and does not deserve.”
That is an allegation by Skechers, not a court finding. No judgment has addressed motive, and Kizik has not conceded the point in any statement reviewed here.
What To Watch
Three markers will show whether the Skechers Kizik patent dispute changes the hands-free market or only its paperwork. First, whether Skechers appeals the Munich order and seeks a stay of the injunction while an appeal runs. Second, how the Texas case treats patent validity, since a European finding does not bind a US court. Third, whether the ruling pulls other step-in sellers into the Unified Patent Court’s reach. The court’s 18-state jurisdiction is now a tested venue for footwear patents, and both companies have said they intend to keep enforcing and challenging.
Frequently Asked Questions (Skechers Kizik patent dispute)
Did Skechers win or lose the Munich patent case?
Both outcomes are in the same ruling. Judges found that a limited set of Skechers step-in shoes infringed a HandsFree Labs patent and ordered those styles off the European market, while rejecting claims against other Skechers styles named in the original complaint. Skechers says it won on three of four styles; HandsFree Labs says the court recognized the strength of its patent.
Which countries does the ruling cover?
The judgment applies to the 18 EU states participating in the Unified Patent Court system, including Germany, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Portugal and Sweden. Switzerland, where Skechers has a named subsidiary, is not among them.
Can Skechers still sell the affected shoes outside Europe?
Yes. The order is limited to the court’s 18 participating states. Skechers says it sells in roughly 180 countries and territories, so distribution outside that bloc is unaffected by this judgment, though the separate US lawsuit remains open.
Is the US lawsuit between Kizik and Skechers resolved?
No. HandsFree Labs filed in the Eastern District of Texas on July 24, 2025, and that case is still ongoing. A European ruling does not bind a US court, and Skechers has said it will challenge both the validity of the patents and the infringement claims.
World News
Starshield Restrictions: US Offers Kyiv Mixed Messages
Washington’s Starshield restrictions on Ukraine produced five contradictory accounts in a week. What the record confirms, and what remains disputed.
The Starshield restrictions placed on Ukraine’s battlefield communications last week have stopped being a technical story. They are now a story about who controls a privately built satellite network that a sovereign military depends on, and the US government cannot produce one consistent answer.
Start with what is confirmed. Starshield is SpaceX’s military-grade version of the Starlink satellite internet service and, according to France 24, the backbone of Ukraine’s drone operations and battlefield communication. The limits were applied without warning. Ukrainian commanders reported lost drones and disrupted missions. Kyiv has received no clear official explanation of who ordered the caps, or why.
Everything after that point is contested, including whether the restrictions are still in place at all.
Who Ordered The Starshield Restrictions? The Public Record Offers Five Answers
On October 14, Elon Musk posted on X that Starshield systems are owned and controlled by the US government, and that any limits on speed or usage are decided by the US military and ultimately the president.
Defence Secretary Pete Hegseth, speaking on the Tuesday, denied any American pullback. “We haven’t pulled anything back,” he said, before adding that “there are terms of service that ultimately need to be complied to” and that “Starlink has the option to make those decisions.” He did not say which terms Ukraine had allegedly breached.
Secretary of State Marco Rubio, in India on the Wednesday, said for the third time in four days that neither the president nor anyone in the administration requested changes to the system. “The president has nothing to do with the decisions that are made by Starlink and Starshield and by Mr. Musk,” he said. “That’s a private company.”
Vice President JD Vance, in Cincinnati on the Thursday, described Musk as the head of a private corporation who reasonably does not want to be caught “in the middle of what is a war between two state actors without the United States government effectively directing him on what to do.” He closed by reframing the issue: “I think it’s fundamentally what is America’s policy in Ukraine and Russia going to be.”
President Donald Trump said on the Thursday that the service was back at full speed. By the Friday he was distancing himself further. “Well, I don’t know if it was anybody, but it wasn’t me, and I don’t think it was Elon,” he told reporters. “And from what I understand, it’s the same as it’s always been.”
Read together, those statements cannot all be accurate. Musk assigns authority to the Pentagon and the president. Rubio and Hegseth assign it to a private company. Vance describes a private company while locating the real decision in US foreign policy. Trump denies ordering anything and doubts Musk did either.
One Trump remark is more revealing than the denials. Asked whether he had called to lift the cap, he replied: “You know, whether I called or whether somebody else called, doesn’t make any difference. I guess the bottom line, he put it back.” That answer treats authorship of a military-relevant decision as immaterial.
A Speed Cap That Two Sides Describe Differently
Trump says the system is restored. A senior European official familiar with conditions on the ground, speaking on Thursday on condition of anonymity, said nothing has changed, with the cap still set at about 100mph (160kph), as reported by France 24 and the Associated Press, whose account also ran in The Daily Star.
Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky told a bipartisan group of US lawmakers on the Monday that “we still face speed restrictions on Starlink and Starshield services in different parts of the front, and we still have no explanation for this. Just different strange stories.” In a Wednesday interview on Fox & Friends he said connectivity remained limited, and that Rubio had told him he would work to “unblock” the slowdown.
These accounts are incompatible. Either restoration happened and did not reach the front line, or it did not happen. Neither the Pentagon nor SpaceX has published a timeline, an order, or a technical notice. That absence is the finding.
Two further items belong in the allegation column, not the confirmed one. Zelensky has called the throttling “a planned operation,” noting that no EU country faces similar limits. He has published no supporting evidence. Democratic Senator Richard Blumenthal has announced a new inquiry into how the technology was slowed for Ukraine’s defences; its scope and powers have not been made public.
What The Starshield Restrictions Mean For Buyers Outside NATO
The practical lesson for governments far from this war is contractual. A state that leases commercial satellite capacity does not acquire control of it. It acquires a service agreement, and the vendor answers to its own home government and regulator. Hegseth’s undefined reference to “terms of service” is the hinge of the entire episode: the operating conditions of a wartime communications network are being treated as a private commercial matter that no one will specify.
The pattern is not unique to Ukraine. Defense News reported that as 25 Indo-Pacific armies met in Auckland in late September for the 50th Indo-Pacific Armies Management Seminar, Trump was hosting Chinese leader Xi Jinping in Washington, where Ambassador David Perdue disclosed an offer to sell military weapons to Beijing. Washington officials later said no plans existed. Ryan Hass of the Brookings Institution wrote that the disclosure “puts the question to rest” on how Trump views China as a security threat. Different file, same mechanics: declaratory signals and operational decisions running on separate tracks.
Three outcomes are plausible. A congressional inquiry extracts documents and fixes accountability. The ambiguity hardens into policy, with no formal finding either way. Or Ukraine absorbs the dependency and plans around a vendor whose government will not confirm what it ordered.
The Big Picture
What separates this episode from an ordinary outage is not the speed cap. It is that a president, a vice president, a secretary of state, a defence secretary and a billionaire contractor gave five accounts of the same decision within four days, and no institution has reconciled them. The Starshield restrictions were applied to a sovereign state’s military infrastructure without a published order, and they have been discussed since without a published record. For any government weighing reliance on foreign-owned satellite constellations, that is the operative fact. Access in wartime is granted by contract and withdrawn by discretion, and the discretion does not have to be explained.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who ordered the Starshield restrictions on Ukraine?
No official document or statement has established that. Musk said on October 14 that Starshield is controlled by the US government and that limits are decided by the US military and ultimately the president. Rubio and Hegseth denied any administration role and pointed to SpaceX. Ukraine says it has never received a clear explanation.
Have the speed limits on Starshield been lifted?
That is disputed. President Trump said on the Thursday that the service is running at full speed. A senior European official said the same day that nothing had changed and the cap remained at about 100mph (160kph). Zelensky said on the Wednesday that connectivity was still limited on parts of the front.
Why does Starshield matter for countries outside NATO?
Starshield illustrates that leased commercial satellite capacity comes with operating conditions set by the vendor and its home government, not by the customer. The US defence secretary referenced ‘terms of service’ without specifying them, showing that wartime access can be restricted without a public legal finding.
World News
Jared Kushner Vanity Fair Dispute: ‘Outrageous Fabrications’
Jared Kushner Vanity Fair dispute: he calls Gulf bank-account claims ‘outrageous fabrications’ and his lawyer says all legal options remain open.
The Jared Kushner Vanity Fair dispute went public on 22 October 2026, when Donald Trump’s son-in-law and former senior White House adviser described a magazine excerpt about his finances as “outrageous fabrications.” Kushner, writing on X, said the claims were “completely insane and never happened” and accused the author of presenting “a mixture of fantasy, fiction, and advocacy” as investigative journalism. The News18 account of his statement also set out the allegations he was answering.
The claims originate in an excerpt Vanity Fair published from a forthcoming book by journalist Matthew Cole, titled Princes and Thieves: Jared Kushner and Mohamed bin Zayed’s Secret Plot to Remake the Middle East. That distinction matters. The book is announced rather than in general circulation, and the public record at this stage consists of the excerpt, Kushner’s rebuttal, and statements from his lawyer.
What The Report Alleges About A Hacked iPhone

According to the Vanity Fair account, the Netherlands Defence Intelligence and Security Service (MIVD) concluded in late 2017 that Russian military intelligence had compromised Kushner’s iPhone. The trail described begins with a GRU operative specialising in stolen banking data. Dutch officials reportedly approached the British government after learning the operative was travelling to the United Kingdom on an espionage mission, and with British cooperation offered him a choice between working for Dutch intelligence and arrest in Britain.
The operative agreed to cooperate and provided access to a GRU server in Rostov, Russia, where investigators allegedly found screenshots taken from Kushner’s phone. Dutch specialists then reportedly replicated the Russian access. By early 2018 they had identified a vulnerability that let them watch Kushner’s screen whenever he used the iPhone, though they could not take full control of the device.
During that surveillance, investigators allegedly observed Kushner accessing a UAE bank account that had received hundreds of millions of dollars from a bank in Azerbaijan.
The Account Named Alpha, And The Money Named Beta
The report states that roughly $750 million moved into an account at First Abu Dhabi Bank, the UAE’s largest lender, from 2017. The account, called “Alpha” in the excerpt, was held by the Watani Al Emarat Foundation, a UAE government-funded charity. The bank was chaired at the time by Tahnoon bin Zayed, brother of UAE President Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan.
Kushner was allegedly made a signatory, giving him access to the funds and the potential to authorise transactions, though he was not the legal owner. The money reportedly came from Saudi and Emirati sources, was routed through an Azerbaijani bank, and landed in the UAE account in US dollars.
A wider arrangement is also described. The excerpt says Mohamed bin Zayed and Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman initially discussed a fund worth more than $10 billion to support foreign policy objectives tied to the Trump administration. That proposal reportedly fell through, after which the Gulf leaders allegedly arranged for at least $2 billion to be deposited into two accounts associated with Kushner.
A second account, “Beta”, allegedly received about $1 billion routed through Azerbaijan to Israel by the spring of 2018 and was described to the magazine as intended for Kushner’s personal benefit. The excerpt claims Benjamin Netanyahu encouraged Kushner to place the money in Israel’s central bank, and that the then-US ambassador to Israel, David Friedman, relayed messages. Israel’s central bank does not operate personal accounts, and government account transactions require authorisation from two individuals.
Friedman denied any role. “I know absolutely nothing about any of these allegations,” he told Vanity Fair, adding that claims about his involvement were “100% false.” A third arrangement, described without an amount, was allegedly set up to cover emergency Israeli military assistance to the UAE in the event of a major Iranian attack.
How The Jared Kushner Vanity Fair Dispute Reached A Public Break
Kushner’s defence rests on the absence of documents. In his post on X, he wrote that “no bank statements, wire transfer records, account numbers, transaction dates, or other verifiable details were provided to support these extraordinary accusations.” He also pointed to the scrutiny he faced during Trump’s first term, including congressional inquiries and a special counsel investigation, saying he gave more than 30 hours of testimony and that the allegations never surfaced because “none of these events ever happened.”
His counsel had already told Vanity Fair that he had no knowledge of or connection to the alleged UAE and Israeli accounts, that he met applicable legal requirements in office, and that his contacts with foreign leaders were authorised by Trump and pursued in US interests. His attorney, Chad Mizelle, went further on X: “These are not questions of interpretation or competing recollections: there are no bank accounts. They don’t exist.” Asked whether litigation would follow, Mizelle replied that “all options are on the table.”
What Is Confirmed And What Remains Allegation
Three things are on the record. Kushner was a senior adviser with a Middle East portfolio. He denies the financial claims categorically. And a book excerpt making them has been published.
Everything else is contested. The Dutch finding, the British cooperation, the GRU server and the screen monitoring are described by the magazine but have not been confirmed on the record by any of the governments said to be involved. The account structure is attributed to unnamed sources and to a person described as briefed on the arrangement. The excerpt itself concedes that the ultimate destination and use of the Israel-linked funds remained unclear. No bank document has been published by either side, and the excerpt does not describe any regulatory inquiry into the accounts.
Why A Gulf Money Trail Is A Global Compliance Question
For banks far from Washington, the structure described is the part that travels. Saudi and Emirati money moved through an Azerbaijani bank into a UAE charity account, with a second leg reportedly passing through Cyprus, is the kind of routing that dollar-clearing banks in Africa, Asia and Europe are required to test under anti-money-laundering rules. Institutions holding correspondent relationships with Gulf lenders carry the screening obligation whether or not a political appointee is involved.
That makes the evidentiary gap consequential beyond the personalities. If the accounts exist, transaction records would settle the question quickly. If they do not, the reporting has a problem that a rebuttal alone will not close. Kushner’s team has staked its position on precisely that test.
Legacy Or Litigation
Kushner’s post-White House standing now depends less on the Gulf relationships he built than on whether a documentary trail appears. His lawyer has left open the possibility of action, which would move the Jared Kushner Vanity Fair dispute from social media into a forum where evidence is filed rather than described. Publication of Cole’s book will add detail. Until then, the confirmed record is narrow: a former adviser, a published excerpt, a flat denial, and an argument about proof that neither side has yet won.
Frequently Asked Questions
What did Jared Kushner say about the Vanity Fair report?
In a post on X dated 22 October 2026, Kushner called the allegations ‘outrageous fabrications’ and ‘completely insane,’ saying the author provided no bank statements, wire transfer records, account numbers or transaction dates. His attorney, Chad Mizelle, said the accounts ‘don’t exist’ and that all legal options remain open.
Has any evidence of the alleged bank accounts been published?
No. The Vanity Fair excerpt describes the alleged accounts, including one called ‘Alpha’ at First Abu Dhabi Bank, but attributes the details to unnamed sources. Neither the magazine nor Kushner’s representatives have published bank documentation, and the excerpt does not describe any regulatory inquiry.
Where do the allegations originally come from?
They are drawn from an excerpt of Princes and Thieves: Jared Kushner and Mohamed bin Zayed’s Secret Plot to Remake the Middle East, a forthcoming book by journalist Matthew Cole. The excerpt describes Dutch intelligence findings about a compromised iPhone and money movements through Azerbaijan, the UAE and Israel.
World News
Dubai Police Fines Hit 7,735 as 1,630 Vehicles Impounded
Dubai Police fines reached 7,735 in nine months of 2026, with 1,630 vehicles impounded over noise and illegal modifications. Here is what the data proves.
Dubai Police issued 7,735 traffic fines and impounded 1,630 vehicles in the first nine months of 2026, enforcement figures released this week show, with excessive engine noise and unauthorised modifications accounting for every one of the impoundments.
The numbers, reported by Gulf News and carried by regional outlets including News.Az, split into two distinct categories. Patrols logged 2,045 violations for excessive vehicle noise, leading to 333 impoundments. A far larger cluster, 5,690 violations, involved unauthorised modifications to vehicle engines or chassis, producing 1,297 impoundments.
The totals are confirmed. What they mean is a separate question.
Under UAE traffic law the penalties are fixed and published. Driving a vehicle that produces excessive noise carries an AED 2,000 fine and 12 black points. Fitting an unauthorised modification to an engine or chassis draws AED 1,000, 12 black points and 30 days of impoundment.
Brigadier Juma Salem bin Suwaidan, director of the General Department of Traffic at Dubai Police, said additional measures may apply depending on the nature and severity of the offence under Dubai Decree No. 30 of 2023 on vehicle impoundment. Those measures can include vehicle release fees.
That last detail matters more than it appears. A fines campaign is one instrument. A fines-plus-impoundment-plus-release-fee regime is another one entirely.
What The Dubai Police Fines Actually Measure
The honest limit of the data is this: the force published a numerator of 7,735 violations without the denominators that would make it interpretable. The public record does not state how many vehicles are registered in Dubai, how many patrol hours went into noise enforcement, how many resident complaints were logged, or how many of the 1,630 impounded vehicles belonged to repeat offenders.
Without those figures, the count cannot be read as a trend. A rising number can mean more bad driving, more enforcement, or both at once. The material released so far carries no comparable nine-month total for 2025, so a year-on-year comparison is not possible from open sources.
What can be said without qualification is that the noise and modification caseload is the largest single block of enforcement Dubai Police have disclosed this year.
A Second Dataset That Widens The Frame
Five months into the year, the same department was publishing a different set of numbers. Dubai Eye 1038 reported on 28 June 2026 that officers recorded 3,589 vehicle safety violations between January and May, comprising 1,737 cases of vehicles failing to meet safety requirements, 1,026 unroadworthy vehicles and 826 driven on expired tyres. Brigadier bin Suwaidan used that release to warn against unauthorised aftermarket accessories, which he said can cause mechanical failures and are a major cause of vehicle fires.
Add the two categories together and Dubai Police disclosed more than 11,000 violations in nine months. That composite is arithmetic performed on two police statements. It is not a police claim, and it should not be quoted as one.
Why The Fatal Emirates Road Crash Belongs In This Story
The enforcement numbers do not stand alone in the force’s own messaging. On 8 June 2026 a minibus struck a broken-down truck stopped on Emirates Road. Seven people died and nine were injured, five of them critically, according to ARN News Centre.
Brigadier bin Suwaidan said preliminary investigations showed the truck had stopped because of a technical malfunction, and that the minibus driver failed to brake in time because he was not maintaining a safe distance. The force did not specify when the collision occurred. Stopping in the middle of the road carries an AED 1,000 fine and six black points, plus AED 500 for obstructing traffic.
No official has claimed that illegal modifications caused that crash. The connection is a regulatory posture, not a causal finding: Dubai treats the physical condition of a vehicle as a road-safety variable rather than a matter of personal taste.
That distinction is the part worth exporting, and the part that travels badly. In much of Africa’s fast-growing urban vehicle market, the used-import fleet is older, modification is often a repair strategy rather than a performance choice, and enforcement capacity is thin. The Dubai model presumes a vehicle registry, camera coverage, impound yards and a published fee schedule. Those are infrastructure, not willpower. A city that copies the fine without copying the apparatus gets friction, not safety.
What Is Confirmed And What To Watch
Confirmed: the 7,735 fines and 1,630 impoundments, the 2,045 and 5,690 split, the penalty schedule, Decree No. 30 of 2023, and the Emirates Road death toll of seven.
Attributed but not independently verified in the published material: the claim that aftermarket parts are a major cause of vehicle fires, and the characterisation of the campaign as protecting residents.
Missing entirely: registration base, complaint volumes, recidivism rates, and any neighbourhood-level distribution.
Watch for the full-year 2026 release, expected early next year, and for whether Dubai Police publish a 2025 comparator that would turn a snapshot into a trend. Watch also whether the release-fee schedule under Decree No. 30 of 2023 is published in full. That is the point where enforcement becomes fiscal policy, and where other Gulf regulators are most likely to follow.
Until then, the Dubai Police fines figure stands as what it verifiably is: a count of enforcement actions, not a measurement of how noisy or how dangerous Dubai’s roads have become.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many fines did Dubai Police issue for vehicle noise and modifications in 2026?
Dubai Police issued 7,735 traffic fines and impounded 1,630 vehicles in the first nine months of 2026. Of those, 2,045 violations concerned excessive vehicle noise and 5,690 concerned unauthorised engine or chassis modifications.
What is the penalty for excessive vehicle noise in Dubai?
Under UAE traffic regulations, driving a vehicle that produces excessive noise carries an AED 2,000 fine and 12 black points. An unauthorised modification to an engine or chassis carries AED 1,000, 12 black points and 30 days of impoundment.
Can Dubai Police charge extra fees to release an impounded vehicle?
Yes. Brigadier Juma Salem bin Suwaidan said additional measures may apply depending on the severity of the offence under Dubai Decree No. 30 of 2023 on vehicle impoundment, which can include vehicle release fees.
-
Startups4 weeks ago
What a Successful Dangote Refinery IPO Really Says
-
Health and Fitness1 week ago
Curly Hair Hydration: 5 Proven Steps That Actually Work
-
Trending Entertainment News2 weeks ago
Taylor Swift Joins Beatles as Only Acts With 100 Weeks at No. 1
-
World News4 weeks ago
Carney Calls U.S. Tariffs a Miscalculation as Canada Retaliates
-
Tech & Gadgets2 weeks ago
Apple Watch and AirPods Fall Deals: Save $120 Today
-
Football4 weeks ago
Mexico vs Colombia 2026: Márquez Debut Ends in Defeat
-
University Admissions4 weeks ago
UNILAG 2026/2027 Admission: Direct Entry & Post-UTME Guide
-
Fintech4 weeks ago
OPay No Dey Comot Nigeria: How to Verify Fintech News



